Lazy Summer Day

After my run and Ben’s softball game we packed up to head to the Northshore for some quality beach time. Our first stop before heading to the beach is always Super Sub in Beverly. Ben always goes for the Italian and I love the classic turkey sub, but whatever you order their subs are perfection!

Next we headed to the beach and I got super excited since it’s my favorite time, low tide.

I spent a little time with my chair in the water while the tide was coming back in and reading, key on a really hot day.

We probably left the beach a little sooner than Ben would have liked since someone (me) was a little antsy. Are you someone who gets restless at the beach if they aren’t doing anything? I know a lot of people that do, but I am actually NOT one of them. I could normally stay at the beach for hours and hours in my chair just reading all day. For some reason that wasn’t working out for me yesterday.

Later on, we headed home and met back with Ben’s brother and traveled in to Allston for some beer and dinner. For those in the Boston area you have most likely heard of Sunset Grill, but if you haven’t, what you need to know is they have an enormous selection of beer. Hundreds and hundreds to choose from!

We went with Boulder Hazed & Infused, Rapscallion Honey, Geary’s 25th Anniversary Wheat, Sierra Nevada Beer Camp IPA and Dogfish 90 Minute. The winner of the evening though was one of Ben’s selections, Firestone Nectar IPA.

He said it was the best beer he has ever had in his life! And coming from him, that is a big deal! Sadly, we have not ever seen this beer for sale, at least in the Northeast, anyone out there know where can get some?

4 thoughts on “Lazy Summer Day

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    1 or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. Excellent publish. I had been checking out frequently this web site that i’m encouraged! Very useful information and facts precisely the portion 🙂 My partner and i take care of similarly info a great deal. I’m searching for that specified information and facts for a quite a while. Appreciate it and finest of good luck.

  3. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform
    you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I
    had to ask!

Leave a Reply

