Success!

Although I went to bed way too late last night for a 5:30am wake up, I still made it up for a three-mile run. Success! As a result, this entry will be brief since I’m feeling the need for an early bedtime.

Tonight was fajita night! I love all of the bright colors, don’t you?

I served with homemade salsa, cooked black beans, smashed avocados and the usual shredded cheese and sour cream. No, I did not heat up the tortillas as I should have, but when your apartment temperature reads 88 degrees it’s time to decrease the stove usage.

For those that know me, I am always craving something sweet to end a meal, so we had some Ciao Bella Blood Orange Sorbet. Have you ever had this brand or flavor sorbet? It is my top choice when it comes to sorbet (and their ice cream is awesome too, especially the Malted Milk Ball).

Have a great night!

 

Leave a Reply

