Natural Day of Rest

So to keep myself accountable to the schedule I sent out on Monday, I have kept up with my workouts until….today. I think it has been too many late nights in a row for me to get up for my run this morning and unfortunately won’t have time after work, so today is my rest day for the week. The pedicure is still on, but ONLY if I complete Friday, Saturday and Sunday’s workouts. I will keep you posted.

I have been reading several blogs that mention making Overnight Oats or Oats in a Jar and so I finally decided to put one of these together for my breakfast this morning. Since I didn’t have an empty jar, mine ended up being Oats in a Bowl.

Yes, I know this picture is super dark and not really helpful at all, but if you are interested, the recipe I used is from one of my favorite blogs, Kath Eats Real Food. It is super easy to put together the night before, basically just some oats, milk, yogurt, chia seeds overnight in the fridge and add fruit and (I used) sunflower butter the next morning and voila!

Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed!

 

3 thoughts on “Natural Day of Rest

  1. Pingback: Miette: Part Un | runningbonvivant

  2. Pingback: Happy Monday | runningbonvivant

  3. Pingback: Reporting Back | runningbonvivant

Leave a Reply

