Happy Monday

It’s Monday, which means time for me to share my half marathon training plan for the week, so here it is:

  • Mon – Strength training
  • Tues – Run 3m & Abs/Strength training
  • Wed – 5×400 @ 5k pace or 30 min tempo run
  • Thurs – Run 3m
  • Friday – Strength training
  • Sat – Run 3m @ race pace
  • Sun – Run 6m

This week I’m counting on you to hold me accountable (and yes Monday’s workout is complete)! I don’t necessarily want to create an incentive every week, but I did thoroughly enjoy the pedicure tonight. Ben’s immediate reaction when I showed him my freshly painted toes was “nice summery color”. Yes, I went with a purplish gray, but I love it! I’m not posting a picture since I don’t think anyone really wants to see my feet.

This morning started with some Oats in a Bowl and iced coffee. Later I enjoyed my already prepared salad and an Apricot Pistachio Bar. In full disclosure, this is not all I eat on a healthy eating day, I normally will have a Luna bar or Larabar in the afternoon and some fruit.

I was looking forward to making tonight’s dinner for a while. Ever since Ben and I went to Papagayo for our friend Maggie’s birthday I have been wanting to make fish tacos similar to what I ate there.

First, I made my friend Jaime’s guacamole recipe. Yes, I follow a recipe even for guacamole, I had to make Jaime tell me everything that was in it so I could write it down and use it forever and ever!

Guacamole, check!

Then I spread a bit on to each soft taco.

Next I thinly sliced red cabbage and red onion and sautéed some haddock.

SO good and finished off with a glass of rosé for me!

Question for you, when it comes to making up incentives for yourself, what do you normally do (or am I the only one that needs them)?

Jaime’s Guacamole

  • 3-4 avocados
  • 1 tomato
  • Minced garlic
  • 1/4 red onion, chopped
  • Cilantro
  • Lawry’s Salt
  • Juice from 1-2 limes
  • Pepper
  • A little Cayenne Pepper

Mix altogether and it’s ready to go!

4 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. Pingback: Za | runningbonvivant

  2. Pingback: Family Fun | runningbonvivant

  3. Pingback: Twin Peaks Tuesday #2 | runningbonvivant

Leave a Reply

