Cool Beverages

I was just a little excited for Friday afternoon to arrive. It had been a long week at work and expecting another long one with the week ahead I was looking forward to a restful weekend.

We decided to spend the evening around Harvard Square in air conditioning of course. (101 degrees today!) I love taking the walk from our place into Harvard Square and walking through my favorite Agassiz neighborhood.

Ben and I grabbed a quick dinner and beers at Tory Row. Since I knew that Pinkberry was going to be on my agenda for the evening I went with a chopped salad with Green Goddess Dressing.

I love the beer glasses here, super thin and light. They almost seem like they are plastic, but they’re not. If they were I would go right out and buy them (I have a tendency to break anything glass, or really anything breakable).

Next stop, my absolute favorite in Harvard Square,  Russell House Tavern. I ordered the British Bee (love the name). It was made up of Oxley Gin, Domaine de Canton (no idea), Lemon, Honey Simple & Sparkling Wine. The perfect summer cocktail for me.

And then finally….

Yes, I know it would be much more effective to have taken a picture of my fro yo, but when it’s 100 degrees out and you are eating soft serve one has to move quickly. I ordered the same thing as earlier in the week, Salted Caramel with Dark Chocolate Crisps.

The evening ended with a quick stop at the Thirsty Scholar, you might recognize from the opening scene in The Social Network. As always I am so sleepy on a Friday night after a full work week so we ended the evening on the earlier side.

What did you do for your Friday night?

2 thoughts on “Cool Beverages

  1. Pingback: Shades of Pink | runningbonvivant

  2. Pingback: Slacker Sunday | runningbonvivant

Leave a Reply

