Happy Anniversary

Monday was our second anniversary!

I love you Ben! Happy Anniversary!

We didn’t have any specific plans for our anniversary, but Ben did bring me these pretty flowers.

I love flowers!

Ben had to work, but I had taken the day off to hang out with Jean while she was here. It was a bizarre weather day. Crazy humid with random downpours and sunshine on and off all day. We spent some quality time in Harvard Square, ending with delicious Pinkberry. Jean and I had decided in advance that our “lunch” today would be a Larabar and Pinkberry. I know, so nutritious, right? Sadly, my Salted Caramel flavor was gone, but I enjoyed Pomegranate and chocolate crisps. Also received the update that Peanut Butter will be the next new flavor. Hurray!

Later on for dinner we all met up with my uncle and cousin at Cambridge Common. This is another one of mine and Ben’s go to local places, tremendous beer list and great food.

For our anniversary, I prepared a special dessert that I knew Ben would enjoy (even though he doesn’t have a sweet tooth). An “Almond Brioche Bostock” from  Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. I had made this for the two of us at another time for brunch and it definitely did not disappoint the second time around. The recipe is basically a portion of the fantastic brioche dough from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day and a homemade almond cream. Divine!

If you have any dessert recipes that have anything to do with almond, please send them my way immediately!

6 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary! Can’t believe it’s been 2 years already. Hopefully I’ll get to meet Ben one of these days…You know you want to come to Orlando! Though I’m dreaming of a Boston trip…

  2. Pingback: Twin Peaks Tuesday #2 | runningbonvivant

Leave a Reply

