It’s that time again…

Book time! I have been reading super slow lately, just falling asleep too quickly at night to get much reading in. Expect to see book time come up more often in the future. When do you normally get your reading in? Ever since I was little, reading before bed was necessary to my routine before falling asleep. I had a two-year hiatus when I had a tv in my bedroom and I have learned not to make that mistake again. TV in bedroom = no reading.

Lately, I’ve been on a running, food, and healthy living reading kick. My latest finish is…

This is from one of my favorite bloggers out there. If you haven’t visited Carrots ‘N’ Cake before, you definitely should! This book was just as helpful, entertaining and motivating as the blog and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There are also a number of yummy recipes in the book that I’m sure I will be attempting in the near future. 🙂

On the topic of food, as promised, here are my Wednesday eats:

  • Two slices homemade whole wheat flaxseed bread w/ Sunflower Butter
  • Iced coffee with vanilla soy milk
  • Banana
  • Greens with Cotija cheese, avocado, corn, heirloom tomatoes, bell pepper and lime juice
  • Whole Foods Pizzelles
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar
  • Orzo (Ben’s favorite pasta I’ve learned) with feta, olives, spinach, cucumber, chives, olive oil and balsamic vinegar

Confession, again, no workout on Wednesday, hit snooze one too many times.

So, you may have come across my question on facebook too, but thought I would ask here as well since you get the brunt of my terrible photography. I am finally going to break down and buy or at least start saving for a decent camera. I don’t want to spend major money though for a few reasons, 1. started a budget with the husband and let’s just say it’s been a challenge 2. I break things, ALL THE TIME 3. I’m never going to be much of a photographer. So given the need for a decent camera without spending significant cash, what do you suggest?

Leave a Reply

