It’s Almost Time…

Race Day is Tomorrow! A half-marathon that I’m kind of un-prepared for, but I don’t care, I’m going to do it!

My good friend Andrea and I will both be running the Maine Half-Marathon tomorrow bright and early so thought I would introduce you to her before you see nothing but drenched photos of us. Yes, the forecast is not looking so awesome, a bit on the rainy side, just a bit. BUT I would MUCH rather have rain (and temp around 60 degrees) than a hot and humid day. Me and running in the heat do not mix well.

Andrea is the one next to me in the pink. Let me introduce you to everyone else too, although, you may have already seen some others on the blog before. From the left, Jaime, Kristen, me, Andrea and Tia!

Andrea and I don’t get to see each other very often so it will be super exciting to see her and her husband, Nick at the race tomorrow. Hurray!

I picked up our race packets earlier today, check out all the stuff that came in this bag!

 

 

This is only my second half-marathon so maybe it’s typical, but I think this is a lot of stuff, don’t you?

Now, I pulled out a couple of things that were particularly funny to me.

Can of baked beans and a package that looks very much like your typical running gu, but it’s actually dish soap. Very peculiar, although I think the bean company might be based in Portland so that makes more sense. Not sure about the dish soap, glad I realized it wasn’t gu!

In case you are wondering, I have already consumed the Corn Thins and Potato Chips. I’ll keep you posted. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

