Get Up & Go!

This is my attempt to motivate myself to get out for a run this morning. Other than the Jingle Bell 5k, I have not been doing much running and also have not done much running outside in the cold. It’s time to get up and go!

Unfortunately I won’t be able to spend much time here all week as we have days of packing and moving ahead, but before the week really gets started I need to commit to my workout plan. But first a recap…

  • Sun – Somerville Jingle Bell 5k – Done
  • Mon – Run with Back On My Feet or Cardio – 20 min elliptical & 20 min bike
  • Tues – Strength Training – Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 Level 2
  • Wed – Cardio or Run with Back On My Feet – Jillian Six Pack Abs Level 1
  • Thurs – Strength Training – Jillian 30 Day Shred Level 2
  • Fri/Sat/Sun – Something on one of these days – 30 min bike

I feel pretty good about that especially the week before Christmas. I didn’t do so well with the healthy eating, but that’s in the past. Let’s forget it and move forward!

This week…

  • Mon – Run 2m
  • Tues – Strength Training
  • Wed – Cardio
  • Thurs – Strength Training
  • Fri – Run with my sister
  • Sat/Sun – Something one of these days

I know, not the most hard-core workout, but need to keep this week simple and straightforward with the addition of working and moving.

What are you doing this week to get going?

Leave a Reply

