Brrrrrr

I have to say, my new commute is pretty awesome. Not only do I have a guaranteed two miles of walking every day, but the majority of my walk is along Newbury Street. Pretty awesome, except maybe for my bank account.

Other than the Somerville Jingle Bell, this has really been the coldest day we’ve had so far. Brrrrrr, definitely a night for soup.

I loved checking out the top soup recipes of 2011 from Oh She Glows. Love soup! I made this one tonight and was perfect for a chilly evening.

Holiday Soup for the Soul

I realized after I shared my resolutions yesterday, that I totally disregarded my workout plans for the week. Not surprising that resulted in not working out today. Great job kicking off that New Year Jess! Well, I still have the opportunity to win a gold star this week, it’s not over yet.

  • Wed – Run 2 miles & more cardio
  • Thurs – Strength training
  • Fri – Cardio
  • Sat – Run outside
  • Sun – Strength training

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Brrrrrr

  1. Jess, why do you have to walk two miles? I thought you were closer than that?

    I hope your walk is in a safe area.

    The soup looks absolutely delicious. By the way could you send us your recipe for the soup you made for Christmas.

    Hope the new apartment is nice and warm.

    Love.

    Mom&Dad

Leave a Reply

