Just Call Me the Crazy Dog Lady

This morning, after talking myself out of bed for 45 minutes, I managed to get two miles done outside. I had three on schedule, but only would I get out of bed for two. Really, impressive, I know.

What else was really impressive? My look obviously. I’m sure I don’t look scary at all rolling out bed, oversized hooded sweatshirt and I’m sure I forgot to wipe the mascara off my face.

And then I start running and see an adorable little pug! Obviously I had to stop and ask to pet the dog. I’m sure the dog owner wasn’t scared at all that some terribly dressed, mascara smeared running lady in the early morning hours stopped to pet her dog. Pet owners of Boston, I promise, I’m not scary, just call me the crazy dog lady.

I didn’t cook as much as I hoped this week, but Wednesday night we enjoyed these fish tacos from How Sweet It Is.

Kiwi Salsa

And voila! Fish tacos…

Well, time for me to go, I am very busy eating crab rangoons, vegetable lo mein, cadbury eggs and wine. Clearly, the self-control is on full force tonight. How many cadbury eggs are too many cadbury eggs in one sitting you think? Actually, don’t answer that…

Leave a Reply

