Sunday Routines

Here we go…eight breakfasts and eight lunches done again, along with one Sunday night dinner. So what are we having this week?

For Ben, breakfast yet again, Creamy Farro with Honey-Roasted Grapes. I’m so happy I’ve finally found something successful for his breakfast! And for lunch, romaine, shredded rotisserie chicken, cucumber, bell pepper and a scoop of hummus and tabouli.

This week I’m having steel-cut oats with chia seeds, and peanut butter, something new. And my salad of the week…romaine, olives, chickpeas and avocado. Fascinating, I know. 🙂

I think I’m putting quite a dent in trying out all the recipes in this cookbook. Check out my favorite cookbooks and recipes here.

This recipe was very tasty, easy and quick to throw together, Dahlia’s Fragrant Chicken Fingers (although I used turkey, either works fine). Served with a side of baked sweet potato fries.

So I didn’t hit every single half-marathon training week 1 target, but I feel pretty good about what I did accomplish and hoping next week is even better. Now, if only my eating was better. Let’s not go there.

Recap

  • Mon – Yoga – Done
  • Tues – 5 x 400 @5k pace – Rest
  • Wed – Run 3m & strength – Rest
  • Thurs – Rest – 3m total including 5 x 400 @5k pace
  • Fri – Run 3m Ran 2m
  • Sat – Run 5m Done, and against some major wind gusts!
  • Sun – Strength Done
So what’s next?
  • Mon – Run 3m
  • Tues – 30 min tempo
  • Wed – Run 3m & strength
  • Thurs – Rest
  • Fri – Run 3m pace
  • Sat – Run 6m
  • Sun – Strength

What’s your workout plan this week?

Leave a Reply

