What Have I Been Up To?

Cherry Tree Festival – Blackstone Valley Half Marathon – my two second review, super organized race, pretty trails, some hills, would have done better had I listened to my own advice and been careful of my food consumption the day before. Had lots of fun running with friends though!

Fish tacos for summer!

Heidi Swanson’s Super Natural Every Day – Orzo Salad with Broccoli Pesto

Hanging with the geese on the Charles…

AND…

Chasing chickens with Kristina!!!

Get over here NOW chickens!

Got one!

Get on my arm!

Or not.

Here Kristina, I’ll help you.

Kristina, you look so happy!

You dropped your chicken!

Alright, that’s probably enough chickens.

Let’s talk about my plan.

  • Mon – Run 5m
  • Tues – Strength
  • Wed – Run 3m
  • Thurs – Run 3m & strength
  • Fri – Rest
  • Sat – Run 6m
  • Sun – Some type of cross training

I’m having a bit of a hard time with this succeeding then failing healthy eating thing and not getting down on myself. Don’t feel like dwelling on it now, but feel free to share some words of motivation/encouragement. Just in a rut. The end.

 

Leave a Reply

