American Craft Beer Festival

Our favorite time of the year! The American Craft Beer Festival!
Yes, you are correct, that is a beer can necklace. And I love it.
Ben and I have gone to ACBF every year since we met. It is always a fun time (and may typically end with a tiff due to copious amounts of beer and a long week), but is always worth it.
Some highlights…Maine Beer Company, the first time I had their beer was this past summer. Ben’s favorite of course is their IPA, Lunch, but I thoroughly enjoy Peeper. Love their labels too.
There was a super long line for Goose Island the whole night. I like all of their beers, but the long line was actually for one in particular, the Bourbon County Brand Coffee Stout. Now, neither Ben or I are into stouts, but this one, was pretty incredible. Pretty difficult to describe, but if you have the opportunity to try, absolutely go for it.
Also, multiple Saisons that shockingly both Ben and I loved. Looks we have something in common. 🙂
Obviously, if there is clothing to be bought, even at a beer festival, I’m in. Check out my pretty t-shirt from Pretty Things Beer & Ale Project.
 I wish I had more to share, but you know, the memory dims a bit the longer you are at a beer festival!
What else did I do this week? Not quite enough runs, but I did get to photograph these adorable geeslings.
Here’s the full report…
  • Mon – Run 5m – Ran 4m
  • Tues – Strength Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 Level 1
  • Wed – Run 3m Done
  • Thurs – Run 3m & strength Nope
  • Fri – Rest Check
  • Sat – Run 6m Skip
  • Sun – Some type of cross training And a big fat no
This week:
  • Mon – Run 3m
  • Tues – Strength
  • Wed – Run 5m
  • Thurs – Run 3m & Strength
  • Fri – Rest
  • Sat – Run 7m
  • Sun – Cross-training
Let’s do better this week, shall we? What are your workout plans?

Leave a Reply

