Saturday/Sunday Eats

I wish I could say I stayed right within my point allowance after the weekend, but I did not. I do have to say, I came the closest I have the past couple of months so not bad, right? I think this had something to do with knowing I would have to post it here? I think it’s worth another week to do so and help keep me on track. Hey, if it helps, why not? Oh and I know it can be a bit boring so I think I’ll go ahead and post Saturday and Sunday towards the bottom so you can see where a few, ahem, errors were made.

  • Mon – Strength Done
  • Tues – Run 3m Yes!
  • Wed – Run 5m Not so much
  • Thurs – Run 3m & Strength Guess again
  • Fri – Rest I ran on rest day, that’s good right? Okay it was 1.5 miles. 
  • Sat – Run 6m 4m
  • Sun – Crosstraining Rest instead

I’m feeling okay, but I’m seeing a trend in my training where I’m not exactly following the plan. Not that things have to be exact all the time, but they should be closer than this. I am still having a bit of heel pain and need to remind myself to be a balanced runner. I really need to be strength training and not all my cardio should be running. The end. Let’s go for it this week, even have a holiday in the middle of the week, No Excuses!
  • Mon – Run 3m
  • Tues – Cardio & Strength
  • Wed – Run 6m
  • Thurs – Run 3m & Strength
  • Fri – Rest
  • Sat – Run 11m
  • Sun – Crosstraining or Rest

Also just had that thought I keep pushing to the back of my head about that little New Year’s Resolution I made where I would run 1,000 miles this year. Oooof. I’ll be providing an update on these since we are halfway through the year, but let’s just say I need to average closer to 29 miles per week going forward to meet that one. Ouch.

What is your typical grocery list method? Or do you not have one? And if you don’t, I just don’t understand. Control freak, I know.My usual method is to try out some new recipes I may have come across in my ridiculous amount of magazine subscriptions or a recipe I saw recently on a blog I follow. This particular one that Ben and I had for dinner tonight, was from Joy the Baker. Such a great summer dish.

BLT Corn Salad Wraps

I bought a head of hydroponic Boston lettuce for the wrap portion. A) have you ever bought one of these? and B) Have you checked out the roots that come along with it? Craziness! Should have taken a picture, would have made more sense.

If I haven’t completely and utterly bored you with this post, please find my eats below. Full disclosure.

Saturday 

Breakfast – Whole Wheat toast with 1 tablespoon Sunflower Butter, Dunks Iced French Vanilla Coffee with skim milk & sugar

Lunch – Super Sub (best subs EVER) small sub with turkey, american cheese, honey mustard, lettuce, olives and pickles

Snacks – It was 90 degrees out, needed some Berryline obviously, small Lavender Honey fro yo with mochi

Dinner – Two slices veggie pizza & a Magic Hat

Sunday

Breakfast – Whole Wheat toast with 1 tablespoon Sunflower Butter, Dunks Iced Coconut Coffee with skim milk & sugar

Lunch – Vermicelli bowl with chicken at Phoa Pho, delicious!

Snacks – Oh, big surprise! Berryline again, small Oreo, also way too much of a bag of Kettle Chip Sea Salt & Vinegar chips

Dinner – Beer & Ritz crackers with dark chocolate peanut butter

Monday

Breakfast – Overnight Oats, iced coffee with 1 tsp sugar & 1/2 cup soy milk

Lunch – Arugula with cherry tomatoes, cucumber, 1/4 cup hummus and 1/4 cup tabouli, 1 cup blackberries

Snacks – Larabar Uber Cherry Bar and a peach

Dinner – BLT Corn Salad Wraps & another peach!

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday/Sunday Eats

  1. Those BLT lettuce wraps look good!! I may have to try those!!
    Ps. I bought some Rose from Trader Joe’s the other day, and even Jeremy likes it!! I may have to get more…soon!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

