I’m Lame

Again.

I was trying to at least share here once a week, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen. So I’ve got lots to tell you!

 

Not the most attractive picture, but on July 28th I ran my longest mileage ever, 14 miles! Hurray! My friend Sara took this lovely picture to commemorate the event, she is also responsible for me finishing the 14 miles, I needed a few pushes to keep going.

We also did 15 miles this past weekend, but I had to finish the last two miles walking on the treadmill at the gym. It was hot and humid out, anyone else out and about for their runs this past Saturday? How did you do?

Amanda and I checked out another class at Eurostoves too! She might have had the most time-consuming and complex recipe out of the group, but it was well worth it.

Lemon Mousse

 

 

The results!

 

Aside from the Lemon Mousse, one of my favorites was their Gazpacho. I ended up making it for Ben and I for dinner one night.

 

Gazpacho from Eurostoves

2 lg. tomatoes, chopped
1 cucumber, peeled, chopped
1 green pepper, cored, chopped
1 celery stalk, chopped
2 green onions, chopped
1 avocado, chopped (optional)
1 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. pepper
2 tbsp. vegetable oil (or olive oil)
1/4 c. red wine vinegar
2 (12 oz.) cans tomato juice or V-8
1/2 c. sour cream or yogurt for garnish
Chopped chives for garnish

In a large bowl, combine first 6 ingredients. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Combine oil, vinegar, and tomato juice. Mix with vegetables. Cover and refrigerate at least 5 hours or overnight.

Serve in large bowls or mugs. Garnish soup with sour cream, chives, croutons, etc.

Serves 6 to 8.

Thank you also to Amanda for supplying the most perfect looking tomato, she was kind enough to share only the second tomato from her garden!

Shockingly I made two other recipes last week.

This one was so good and a healthy Italian dish that doesn’t taste healthy believe it or not!

Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Boats

And Fish Packets from my friend Tania

Just heard my cue to end this post, the Olympics! Have a great night!

One thought on “I’m Lame

Leave a Reply

