Book Time: The Beginner’s Goodbye

I’m not quite sure how Anne Tyler does it. If you are looking for a suspenseful, action packed book that you absolutely cannot put down, that is not her style. She has the most unbelievable way of describing real life so well with her characters. Can you tell I’m not a writer? I’m not even sure how to articulate it, but every time I look back after reading one of her books, I wonder how she managed to write them so realistically in such a quiet way.

If you aren’t familiar with her writing, Anne Tyler won the Pulitzer for her 11th book, Breathing Lessons. I have actually read all of her books, I highly recommend them.

Do you like to read? I just discovered Good Reads (I know, I’m a bit behind). I also list my books here, check them out. I would love to hear any of your suggestions too!

Leave a Reply

